sexta-feira, 10 de julho de 2009

Return to Forever - No Mystery (1975)

The second edition of Chick Corea's Return to Forever only lasted three years, resulting in four influential recordings of which this was their third. Corea's versatile keyboards and composing talents, Al DiMeola's intense rockish guitar, Stanley Clarke's funky electric bass and Lenny White's powerful drumming combined to create a true fusion supergroup. Highlights of their passionate set include "No Mystery" and Corea's two-part "Celebration Suite."
by Scott Yanow at All Music Guide.



01 Dayride
02 Jungle Waterfall
03 Flight of the Newborn
04 Sofistifunk
05 Excerpt from the First Movement of Heavy Metal
06 No Mystery
07 Interplay
08 Celebration Suite, Pt.1
09 Celebration Suite, Pt.2

Chick Corea – acoustic piano / electric piano / clavinet / organ / synthesizers /snare drum / marimba / vocals
Stanley Clarke – electric bass / acoustic bass / organ / synthesizer / vocals
Lenny White – drums / percussion / congas / marimba
Al di Meola – electric guitar / acoustic guitar

1 comentário:

Anónimo disse...