quinta-feira, 8 de abril de 2010

John Coltrane Quartet - The Paris Concert (1962)

This excellent CD by the classic John Coltrane Quartet (with pianist McCoy Tyner, bassist Jimmy Garrison, and drummer Elvin Jones) is highlighted by a 26-minute version of "Mr. P.C." Also included on the album are "The Inch Worm" and the ballad "Every Time We Say Goodbye." Although the sound and passion of the group on this date will not surprise veteran listeners, it is always interesting to hear new variations of songs already definitively recorded in the studios. The Paris Concert is recommended to all true Coltrane fanatics.
by Scott Yanow in All Music Guide


01 - Mr. P.C (26:30)
02 - The Inchworm (10:18)
03 - Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye (04:56)

John Coltrane - soprano and tenor saxophone
McCoy Tyner - piano
Elvin Jones - drums
Jimmy Garrison - double bass

1 comentário:

Anónimo disse...

Link: http://www.4shared.com/file/203510069/89d0352a/1962_-_The_Paris_concert.html